Happy Father’s Day!


In Austria we celebrate Father’s Day today. Always on the second sunday of June (on a different day than most of the rest of the world).

I want to use this platform to especially thank my father today (as my mom he is a parent that could not be wished for any better) for his guidance, patience, the gifts he gave my brothers and me (not the material kind) and also the financial support in tougher times as during my studies :), for the family my mom and him created and gave a great home to, for being there and understanding with whatever problems that came up, for being caring and loving every day and so much more that will most likely come up to my mind the minute I post this. I wish one day if I become a father that I can have some of the greatness he had raising us.

I could never say enough THANK YOU for the great things he did as a father (and I definitely say it often enough as sadly those things seem to be taken for granted to often)

So thank you Dad for being such a great one; I am convinced I can really say objectively –  exemplary father!

Don’t worry – my father is not as old as the picture looks (and therefore neither am I) – it is just edited that way. Picture of my father was taken during a family hiking trip in the Austrian Alps.

7 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day!

  1. I am very happy to see someone appreciate their parents this much, and then on top I’m also superhappy to see such an impressive shot.
    I feel like I could be a part of a family hiking right there, not too professional, and yet the surroundings and the mountains make for a far-away gigantic-achievement kind of feeling, and I like how they both come together. Also, it’s simply pretty to look at. Woohoo!

  2. Thank you for reminding some of us that there are great fathers out there. If you honor your father and mother, “things will go well for you, and you will have a long life on the earth.”

  3. Great shot and a very touching message to your father. It’s Father’s Day in the UK next Sunday and it will be the first without my Dad. So a time for memories rather than giving cards and gifts.

Leave a Reply

