From the hills …


Downtown seen from one of the seven hills of Rome.,

This private garden on the Aventine Hill offers a great view over the center of Rome. To be honest at this point I couldn’t figure out yet which churches the domes you can see belong to, but as soon as I get the information I will update this post …

 

Update: So the domes are the San Carlo ai Catinari and the Sant’Andrea della Valle.
Third and second highest domes after St. Peters.

Thanks for the information to the writer of the blog “Talk and Politics

Have a nice weekend everyone!

13 thoughts on “From the hills …

  1. Without these churches domes, this photograph wouldn’t have been so impressive… They are standing amazing. And you captured so nicely, SkP, Thank you and also Thank you too for visiting my blog. I am glad to meet with you. And also I should add this one too, your avatar photograph is amazing too. I loved it. With my Love, nia

Leave a Reply

