Golden Opulence


Like many other churches in Rome, Italy this one shows an amazing detail in artwork and history. Once you step into those churches you get overwhelmed and it gets hard to decide in what direction to look first.

You can see the top of the altar and the golden ceiling above it.

One thought on “Golden Opulence

  1. Wow, opulence and ornamentation on overdrive! But I’m a detail fanatic so I love it!!!!
    I find myself looking more at the ceiling than the alter… you are right I don’t know where to look first.
    I haven’t been to Italy yet, this photo is one of many reasons why a visit there needs to be further up my wish list 🙂

Leave a Reply

