Foxy


Dejected the little prince wandered on until he heard cries from a small fox saying “Tame me.” The little prince asked “What is it to tame?” The fox replies, “It is to establish ties. ..to me, you are nothing more than a little boy who is just like a hundred thousand other little boys and I have no need of you. ….But if you tame me , than we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world.”

Le Petit Prince, 1943, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

5 thoughts on “Foxy

  1. How beautiful with the words of St.Exupéry… He is one of my favurite writers, I love all his books… Today I was trying to organize my library, and they were all in my hand… I thought that I should read this great man again. And now, I come with this nice touches of your post…. Do you believe these kind of things… I loved your photograph when I see in your avatar picture, and now I can see better… You really did great shot. Once again hit me. Thank you Stefan and Good luck in Vienna… It is not so far, to paris… Especially by train should be so beautiful to travel… I know from a film… Have a nice and enjoyable day, with my love, nia

    1. Sometimes the world is small 🙂 (be it because of coincidences or of distances) – so I will definitely go back to Paris soon – at least for a weekend or so – Thank you for your kind words …

Leave a Reply

